Bethany Dillon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

You spoke… I blog February 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bethanydillon @ 9:03 pm

Hello friends!

I am officially back in blog world after an extended hiatus! I have really been wanting to get back in the swing of it and finally sat down this afternoon and signed up for one. πŸ™‚ How are you all doing? Enjoying this Monday afternoon?

Well, I don’t have a ton of time to write today (maybe tomorrow?) but I wanted to hop on and say hello real quick! I am so stoked about getting to share this season with y’all, post song charts/chords/stories, maybe even a few recipes … cause y’all know I love me some food!

As far as song order for chord-sharing goes: I think “For My Love” has won! I’ll be posting that by tomorrow evening, so be sure to come back and check it out! πŸ™‚

Have a lovely, lovely evening.

Beth

PS- I know this blog is pretty minimal right now, but I didn’t want to wait for all the updates/changes! Just know this site’s going to be growing substantially in the next couple of weeks!

 

34 Responses to “You spoke… I blog”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. kktoday Says:

    Glad you’re back! I’ve missed reading your blog posts. And I’m definitely looking forward to some recipes. πŸ˜‰

  3. Chaucee Says:

    I’m glad you’re back to blogging again! I can’t wait to use the new chord charts πŸ™‚
    By the way if you want help designing your blog let me know! You can check out my blog to see and example of what I can do (http://lahmode.wordpress.com)

    And ps – Are you going to go on tour after you give birth? If so, come to philly! But make sure to take a lot of time off to be with your husband and baby : )

  4. Brandi Says:

    how exciting! can’t wait to read your mommy blogs! exciting time for you to start blogging again, for sure! blessings to you!

  5. April Says:

    hey there Beth! I thought you really should have a comment from someone other than “Mr. WordPress” πŸ™‚

    I don’t play guitar, but, if I did, I would definitely want to learn to play “All In Need,” “You are on our side” and “Reach Out” and.. an all time fave sing along, “Airplane” because if I had written a song about flying that is just what I would have said!

    Another unrelated and random comment:

    I was excited to see that you were giddy about watching 24– that’s one of my favorite shows. can you believe the change in Renee this season??

  6. lexsoul Says:

    Great! πŸ˜› I’ll be over here more often πŸ˜€ Have a blessing with your family from Guatemala πŸ™‚

  7. Sarah Dalbey Says:

    Excited to see you blogging again, especially during the pregnancy. Looking forward to those chord charts to :D. Blessings in this season…because I think I’m there with you but we’ll know for sure next week ;).

  8. Sheryl Says:

    Beth, pumped about you blogging again.. hope all is well! -Sheryl :*)

  9. Rachael Says:

    Awesome web blog, Beth (I know there is only one post so far, but it is very cool!):) I’m really looking forward to the songs. Oh, and the food…don’t even get me started! Thanks so much, and I will look up your blog posts every day (don’t say I don’t have a life! Just joking!)This is going to be fun:)
    Yours truly in Christ,
    Rach

  10. Alex Says:

    Glad you’re blogging! I’m looking forward to reading your posts!

  11. Jessica Says:

    Beth, Thanks for your blog. Cant wait to hear from you. Blessings Friend!!

  12. Ria Thurston Says:

    Hey Bethany!

    So fun that you are back to the Blog World πŸ™‚ I started blogging after our Wedding and am so thrilled to “share life” with others via the web. I would love to hear more details about your baby and all that’s ahead in this new season of life!

    Thanks,
    Ria

  13. Ana Says:

    So glad you are blogging again. I love being a part of your life like that and am very happy to hear that you and Shane are going to have a baby girl. I’ll be checking back constantly to see what’s going on in Beth’s world!!

    Love you in the Lord!

  14. bethany Says:

    Yay! Love reading your blog…such an encouragement!

  15. Melody Says:

    Hooray! Can’t wait!

  16. Ashlin Says:

    I’m excited you’re blogging now. Can’t wait to read your updates! Have a blessed monday! πŸ™‚

  17. jolie Says:

    Wahoo, girl! Excited you have a blog, and I must say I like your WordPress choice. (Ha…get it. I have a wordpress too.)

    I am excited to hear what you have to share, ESPECIALLY the recipes part! πŸ™‚

  18. Luisa Says:

    Dear Beth!

    Can you post the chords of your new Album Stop and Listen please? Thank you so much. I loved this Album!

    Luisa, from Brazil

  19. Miranda Says:

    Hey, read your blog! Hope you’re going to blog about your pregnancy… babies are my favorite subject!! Love you πŸ™‚

  20. Christianna Says:

    Welcome back to the blog world! πŸ™‚

  21. Laura Berg Says:

    Thank you for taking the time to blog, Beth! You’re such a great lady (and future mommy) and I can’t wait to hear more from your heart. Maybe we can get an update from Lil’ Raspy too?? πŸ™‚

    And come to Atlanta!

  22. testimonyofone Says:

    Yay, Beth! Followed your blog when it was part of your website and loved reading your long Bible blogs and stories of where God was taking you, spiritually and physically as you toured. Was so excited to hear that you were starting back up. You share such beautiful insight and you are transparent…such lovely qualities.

    Congratulations on the gift of life growing inside you, and welcome back to the blog world!

    A Huge Fan from Day One!
    Babs

  23. pottershands Says:

    Welcome back! Looking forward to reading more from you. πŸ™‚ God bless, and congrats on your baby girl!
    Peace.
    Amy

  24. Kati Says:

    Although we don’t know each other, I love reading your blog posts — so inspiring! I can’t wait for more. πŸ™‚

    – Kati

  25. chelsealaura Says:

    Yay! Love to see you blogging again πŸ™‚

  26. Yay for blogging! See you in class Thursday!

  27. Mary S. Says:

    This is so exciting! You have really inspired me to share the Word of God with others. I’m getting baptized this Easter and your songs have played a great part in helping me grow closer to the Lord. Looking forward to your future posts. Yummm brussel sprouts…

  28. Ce'cile Says:

    I’m excited to for your blog to grow! I can’t wait for the song charts that are personally coming from you!

    much love,
    ce’cile

  29. Becky Says:

    Hey Beth!

    I love reading your tweets. Super excited that you are now blogging again! BIG TIME congrats to you & Shane on your exciting news! Must be such an awesome season of growing for you! Can’t wait to hear the songs that come out of the experience!

    ~Becky

  30. Bethany H Says:

    Thrilled to see you’ll be blogging again! Your life and music never cease to bless and encourage me. πŸ™‚ Been following your twitter for a long time, and loving your music for years. It only helps we share a great name. πŸ˜‰ And serve an even GREATER One.

  31. so excited for the new blog, beth!

  32. […] You spoke… I blog Hello friends! I am officially back in blog world after an extended hiatus! I have really been wanting to get back in […] […]

  33. mark Sisco Says:

    Hey Beth…It seems I remember you saying Shane had a outstanding guacamole dip??? Share it please! mark

  34. Jessica Says:

    hi bethany, my name is jessica and i live in west palm beach. i love listening to your music and would check your old blog from time to time because i loved your writing, too! it’s just as sincere and honest as your singing. πŸ™‚ with all that to say, i was happy to stumble on this new blog today and am perusing all of the posts. you are a beautiful woman of God. God bless you and i will be praying for the impending arrival of lucy! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

