Bethany Dillon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A few of my favorite things: March 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bethanydillon @ 10:19 pm
Tags:
Happy Thursday, y’all! I didn’t really have much to blog about today, but since spring is just around the corner and thus, some of my favorite things are starting to show up and show off (see below…), I thought this might brighten your day and/or remind you of your favorite things : )
Daffodils are my absolute FAVORITE flower… just looking at them makes me happy!
Favorite smell… maybe in the world. Topping brownies in the oven and fresh cut flowers. And it’s not just any detergent! GAIN! Again, I say, my favorite smell. (inner dialogue: so why do I put off laundry so much?)
But since we talked about the smell of something baking: lemon squares. This is a plate of them leftover from small group last night. They’re evil, yet so so wonderful.
Happy flowers. Second favorite to daffodils, but these are just so sweet.
We have a Keurig coffee maker, which is super convenient… but how can I resist this? I saw this in our cupboard a couple days ago and remembered my first love. Oily, stout, freshly ground coffee.

But my favorite thing of ALL? …

My sweet, wonderful, strong-and-tender-hearted husband. This is him with our World Vision sponsored child in Africa this summer … sorry ladies, but I think I got the best one out there!! 🙂
 

20 Responses to “A few of my favorite things:”

  1. Lemon squares! Ahh, my deepest weakness outside of my mother’s chocolate crinkle cookies!

  2. kate Says:

    Oh those lemon bars look delish! did you bake them? if so, I’d LOVE the recipe!

  3. kktoday Says:

    Daffodils are such happy flowers. They make me smile, too. 🙂

  4. ashlin Says:

    GAIN truly is the best smell in the entire world. I fully agree!

  5. emily Says:

    More specifically..Gain ORIGINAL scent..is one of the best things ever made..

  6. loyy Says:

    whats your favorite sex position????? what’s your favorite time to have sex. send us pics please.:) good day. do you cum everytime??

  7. mark sisco Says:

    Nice flowers beth! I know you didnt grow those did you? Springs not here yet…Not in Alabama anyways, thanks yall …mark

  8. katemcdonald Says:

    Love you sis… this post is so you… ! Can’t wait to see your face in a few days! and your BELLY!

  9. connie Says:

    thanks for sharing. The flowers are cute:), I love Gain detergent as well.., it leaves the best scent on clothes:)

  10. Anne Says:

    Hi Bethany! Daffodils are my absolute favorite flowers, too! Thanks for sharing your beautiful music–it’s such a blessing in my life!

  11. It’s the simple things right. I love you blog. So pure, natural and You.
    Thanks for being you. I adore your music and the impact you have on me. Bless you.

  12. Toni J Says:

    You inspired me to go and buy some small clear vases… Your flowers made me happy that I needed some, too! It’s made my week so far! But we all miss you! Hope you are being blessed at your retreat, but selfishly we all can’t wait to hear from you!

  13. katie Says:

    I LOVE gain! someone forever ago told me that it smelled amazing, but I never wanted to front the extra moolah for it. I tried it a couple months ago when I saw it on sale…and I’m a believer! It smells so so good!

  14. Emily Woods Says:

    Can I get an amen to Lemon bars?! Had a great time with you in Tennessee!

  15. Mike Thomas Says:

    Bethany,

    Your blog has been recommended to us as a interviewee’s favorite blog!

    We would like to do an interview with you about your blog for
    Blog Interviewer. We’d
    like to give you the opportunity to
    give us some insight on the “person behind the blog.”

    It would just take a few minutes of your time. The interview form can
    be submitted online here Submit your
    interview
    .

    Best regards,

    Mike Thomas

  16. Becky Says:

    I agree, Gain is a great scent.Even better when the clothes get to dry outside on the clothesline! Have you tried their fabric softener yet?

    PS: No worries, everyone procrastinates when it comes to laundry! 🙂 Wait till you have to do laundry for all the baby clothes too. Not fun!

  17. haha! I love coffee! Have you ever tried Colombian? My dad is Colombian and travels there every few months so he gets to bring some back and it’s the best i’ve had 🙂

  18. Haley Says:

    When you start thinking about posting some more song chords will consider posting The Kingdom… one of my faves… p.s. you convinced me to try Gain and I have to agree with you 🙂

  19. Zach Parry Says:

    Those are some good favorite things. I also know how much you like good writers who make you think, so I thought I’d share a blog of one of my professors from Moody Bible Institute. I really like his style of writing and i thought you might too 🙂

  20. Jessica Says:

    Spring is awesome!! I love any type of flower 🙂 Blessings to you!!


Leave a Reply

