Bethany Dillon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Oh, what a funny world! April 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bethanydillon @ 3:57 pm

(Warning: this may be a girls-only blog. In my family, the guys could take it, but I’m just sayin’. Not every guy grew up with sisters.)

http://www.go-girl.com

I first heard about this website a year ago from my sweet sister-in-law, Marla … she is the mother of two awesome boys, and in a couple of weeks, a sweet baby girl! Needless to say, her life is super busy, and she had this website passed on to her from a friend.

Yes, it is ingenious, I must say. I have plenty of stories of road trip emergencies that I could share, but maybe not on a blog….

Anyway. She gave me this web address, and I looked it up while in the studio recording last spring, and couldn’t help but burst out laughing! (I was just about to say I almost peed my pants laughing, but that would’ve been a little overboard!) Now that I am preggers, and my average amount of times waking up in the middle of the night to use the restroom is about five, maybe the “Go-Girl” is becoming less of a joke to me and little more practical… hmm… ; )

Small-bladdered women and mothers of the world, behold: The GO GIRL.


 

20 Responses to “Oh, what a funny world!”

  1. Ha! Oh my…the things they come up with… πŸ˜€

  2. mark sisco Says:

    Yea your right about for the girls…. common’ give the guys some more fishing pics. And how about a new “KINGDOM” on you tube !! you go girl. mark

  3. Tania Says:

    Lol! Bethany you are hilarious! You go girl!!!!! Hahah!!

  4. That is incredible! Love your blog about it:) Just about made my day. I even thought to myself…that could come in handy! And then I was like…NO NO Don’t think like this! It’s weird right?;)

  5. Cristy (aka Butterbean) Says:

    I have actually been wondering for years if something like this existed! When girls use the ladies’ room they sit down, right? And water from the toilet can splash up on you when ya’ go–let’s not even think about how dirty toilet water is, even if it’s been flushed!! Of course, we all stand up a little to avoid sitting on the seat, but sometimes you still can’t get far enough away to avoid possible splashes, especially if you don’t want to miss the toilet completely (I’ve had nightmares about that one myself). You just hope the toilet isn’t FULL of water, and you go towards the front of the bowl to avoid the splashes made by your own splashes (!). ANYWAY, you might be able to tell I’m very passionate about this subject and have even considered trying to invent a contraption such as this one ( and it wouldn’t hurt if I became incredibly wealthy from it as well). I still have a couple ideas rolling around in my head like colorful little marbles. I’ve been known to suffer extreme discomfort and “hold it” rather than use a dirty bathroom πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. Cristy (aka Butterbean) Says:

    As it says in Jude 1:23 (RSV), we should hate “even the garment spotted by the flesh.” OR, in this case, the toilet seat!!! πŸ™‚

  7. Morgan Says:

    Hahahahahaha! That is AWESOME! That would’ve been great while on the road when I was pregnant!

  8. Miriam Says:

    BAHAHAHHAHAHAHAA!!! That is hilarious! Just think of all the time this will save….at least 30 seconds. All I have to say is that some people have too much time on their hands.

  9. I can’t believe this is for real!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Jacquie Says:

    Haha that’s awesome. Coulda used that on a trip to Alaska when we got stuck in the mountains lol!!! My pastors wife spotted a bear when shr was relieving herself behind a tree on the side of the road. Needless to say she got a nice bit of running in that day lol!!

  11. rachel Says:

    Oh wow.. I really wish I would have had this while pregnant! We got stuck on trips a few times and I was literally crying in pain from having to pee so bad! I think you should get some bethany πŸ™‚

  12. Lisa Says:

    hahaha oh my! We are some creative human beings!

    My hubby and I and some friends are planning on seeing Shane & Shane tomorrow night in Indiana. I simply cannot wait! I so wish you were playing w/ them too.

    I just told my husband that I was writting a comment on your blog and he’s like, “Do you know her?”
    I replied, “well, I mean, I know her but I don’t KNOW her”
    Then he asked, “well name a song of hers then.”
    I thought that was a ridiculous question since I absolutely love your music. But I indulged him a bit and named a few and then he asked me to sing one. I did. That was a mistake! He busted up laughing at me. Needless to say, I’m a bit vocally challenged. Oh well, my husband still loves me and that;s all that matters I guess! lol

    I will have to keep that go-girl in mind for the future! That is stinkin’ halarious!!!

  13. Esther Says:

    Genius!!!!! I want one!

    xxxxx

  14. Katie Says:

    I just ordered one! I’m going to be a camp counselor this summer and I’m sure this will come in handy! Thank you for passing on the greatness!

  15. rebeca Says:

    VEry nice…..
    If your preggo..thats the best solution..

  16. Katie Gober Says:

    HILLARIOUS…Marla always has the most random websites!!!!

  17. Jade Payne Says:

    Yea….I pretty much couldn’t breathe, I was laughing so hard. That is exactly the random sort of thing I find in our Google Search Bar……Hilarious.

    And I’m only 11 weeks or so along and I almost lost it. Ha!!

  18. Okay, I have to say that I laughed at the Go Girl when I first saw it, ended up buying one online (my husband and I were living in Cambodia so I figured it could come in handy!), and have LOVED it. It works people. If I were a celebrity, I would willingly go on the infomercial (if such a one existsed) and endorse it. No shame. I have used it on numerous occasions now and could truly probably write my name in the snow if I wanted to.

    Do I want to?

    I’ve shared enough already without revealing such things. But sometimes just knowing that you CAN do something is enough.

    πŸ™‚

  19. Cassidy Says:

    Hahahaha, I LOVE THIS! Very practical, indeed. πŸ™‚

  20. shars Says:

    too funny!


Leave a Reply

