Bethany Dillon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Christmas Wish List (begins in May for me, people) May 26, 2010

Filed under: Life — bethanydillon @ 3:33 pm

OR… maybe I just don’t have the time/concentration to blog a “real” post today. Soon, though, soon!

Shane’s family was in town all weekend, left yesterday, and then Shane and I both had a pseudo-Sabbath together at the house. We napped, watched Pirates of the Caribbean, napped, journaled/read, ate Panda Express, and watched Avatar from Red Box. You can see now, after a day like that, how I have no energy to write a blog. Hmm…

Anyway. I have a post soon of Lucy’s nursery! No, we haven’t really technically officially “started” it yet, but the texture guy is coming today sometime, and then we can plow ahead with painting and decorating. There was this horrible yellow/brown leather wallpaper on the walls before, that had been there for about 30+ years, and when Shane took it off, it ripped some of the drywall off with it. So, alas, a few more days of waiting before I can finally go crazy and prepare a girly room for Lucy. 🙂

All of that has nothing to do with this, but I just saw this pic on our desktop and wanted to share it with you. I found this light fixture on Etsy the other day and fell in LOVE! Isn’t this one of the most gorgeous things you’ve ever seen?!

… too bad it costs an arm and a leg.

Oh well, I’ll just stare at this picture on my desktop, guilt my husband for a few more months, and just MAYBE it will show up around Christmas time. Maybe? 😉

 

10 Responses to “Christmas Wish List (begins in May for me, people)”

  1. Christianna Says:

    Oh my, I LOVE this fixture! Hopefully you will get it! 🙂 Can’t wait to see pics of little Lucy’s room!

  2. Toni J Says:

    Too funny! My husband and I watched Avatar from Red Box last night, too!

    What did you think of it?

    Can’t wait to see pictures of Lucy’s room! Thanks for being so sweet and letting us all ‘kinda’ be apart of this 🙂 It’s fun hearing about all the things that you and Shane do.

  3. mark sisco Says:

    No forget the light its… awefull what does it do ???? Shane stand your ground …man???? mark Sisco

  4. Miranda Says:

    I can`t wait to see nurserey pics! I pray you`ll have a healthy pregnancy and an easy labor! 🙂 😉

  5. Steffy Says:

    Here’s an idea that’s similar to the fixture you posted, and it’s do it yourself. 😉

    http://smallnotebook.org/2010/02/17/diy-glass-bubble-chandelier/

  6. kim Says:

    oh my gosh!! that fixture is awesome. i love etsy! (my shop is in my signature) can’t wait to see the nursery!

    kim
    yellowsongbird.blogspot.com
    ohsweetjoy.etsy.com

  7. Sallie Kate Says:

    Yes! I remember seeing this… 🙂 For more on the gal who made this and some fun pics of her home… http://www.designspongeonline.com/2009/09/sneak-peek-jean-pelle.html

    Thought you might find that interesting!
    I love getting to peek into your life, Bethany. The Lord has really gifted you!

  8. Natalie Says:

    Hey, Beth! This is a random comment that has nothing to do with your blog, haha!.. but I just wanted you to hear a song.. “Moving Back and Forth”.. I’ve always related to you when you speak, and write, so honestly about sometimes feeling as though God loves you less when you’re not “perfect”.. The song is kinda about that, and I think you’d really dig it… you can hear it here: http://www.myspace.com/nataliecreelmusic

    love and blessings!
    :)Nat

  9. i love you more than life!

    your hubby

  10. jenny Says:

    Amazing light fixture!
    I bought a really cute one on Etsy.com from the seller “Lampgoods”
    And, she is a Christian!
    she has some really fun ones!

    soon and very soon you are going to see your little one! congratulations 🙂
    jenny


Leave a Reply

