Bethany Dillon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’m still here… June 9, 2010

Filed under: Life,pregnancy — bethanydillon @ 4:53 pm

Not sure WHY it’s taken me a couple weeks to get back in blogger world… sorry, friends. I’m sure your days have been completely taken up with wondering what’s going on with me and my lack of blogging skills. Wink, wink. Nudge, nudge.

Honestly, I have finally hit “the wall” in pregnancy. Not really in a bad way, just sort of in that place where I feel like I’m in limbo… waiting for this little Lucy to show up and take over my time. Until then, I spend most of my days folding her tiny clothes, sorting through diapers and other baby things, taking on little projects around the house, and eating. And then when I’ve done all that for a few hours, I sit with a big glass of ice water, watch Fox News, prop up my swelling feet, and wait for another burst of energy to do it all over again!

Besides my nesting urges going crazy this month, I’ve also been reading a lot of:

Thanks to my sister Kate for loading me up with these books by the Sears! I kind of feel like I've been cramming for a test whilst reading them-- this book in particular-- but it's been good 🙂

And:

Our small group is going through this book this summer... it's messing me up somethin' good!

Shane and I had a few days last week where we really didn’t do much of anything, which was SUPER nice. We’d been having lots of family and other company, plus lots of nights taken up with music/church/friends … so we decided to camp out for a few days and watch:

First time seeing it for me ... wow... what an incredible show! Hard to watch, but so worth it.

And now that I’m into posting pictures for this blog updating you on what I’ve been doing, here are some great albums I’ve been listening to, one for the first time, and the others old favorites I’ve returned to:

A friend of ours recommended this record to us a couple weeks ago... such BEAUTIFUL music put to Scripture, and then there are some hymns in there done wonderfully. When Shane and I listened to this record for the first time all the way through, we decided this was what we're going to play during labor/delivery, and THEN have playing in Lucy's room when she sleeps!

Hmm… what else?

I’ve pretty much held myself hostage in the house, with the air conditioning cranked, looking outside at the humid, hot, Dallas weather. Thank you, Lord, that I am not pregnant through the entire summer! I don’t know if I’m cut out for that kind of torture.

Ooh… yes. One last picture. You know what I’ve been eating approximately two of per week for the past couple months?

… my mouth just watered POSTING that picture.

I think I may have to go get some out of the fridge.

Alright! Sorry I am not a better blogger as of late… my mind is racing in a billion different directions! I promise I will be more consistent VERY soon, maybe some weeks post-Lucy’s arrival! But, there will definitely be some pictures up here for you to “oo” and “aww” at in the meantime! 🙂

Later, friends.

Beth

 

20 Responses to “I’m still here…”

  1. Kensy Says:

    Hey Bethany!

    I sent you a Twitter message yesterday…don’t know if you read those??? When is Lucy’s due date?

    I am 20 years old, and have been listening to your music on the radio since “All I Need” but I FINALLY downloaded your music for the first time yesterday! I downloaded 7 songs, just whatever I liked, but I am going to download the while Stop & Listen album today!

    I feel like I can REALLY relate to you since we are close in age, and more than anything I desire to be a Godly young wife and mother as well 🙂

    Thank you so much for your blogs, and just being YOU 🙂 I LOVE your sweet and precious heart for the Lord!

    Love,
    Kensy

  2. Toni J Says:

    I was one whose day was taken up with the waiting of a new blog 🙂 Not entirely true, but checking your blog is apart of my daily routine! Email, Mac News, Bethany Dillon Blog, Facebook.

    Don’t worry about not blogging! We all know how incredibly taken up your mind is! You are only adding a new little person to your family that will awesomely bless you and Shane. Praying for you guys during this last stretch! Looking forward to electronically meeting Lucy soon!

  3. Anna Says:

    I am also looking forward to electronically meeting Lucy! One of the hazards of being a close-to-term pregnant blogger is that when you don’t post everyone wonders if you gave birth. 🙂

  4. Danielle Says:

    Brooke Fraser album = amazing.

  5. I second Danielle’s comment! I love the song Shadowfeet… and “Surprised by the Voice of God” is on my books to get list. Guess God is telling me to get it, now!

  6. Annie Says:

    I am so jealous of the fact that you’ve been eating watermelon! We have one upstairs that my mom will be cutting tonight – I cannot wait to eat a slice. or two. or ten. ;]

  7. Kirstie Says:

    Yeah rub it in that you don’t have to wait all summer. 🙂 I live in front of my air conditioner. Watermelons are amazing, I’ll give you that. Cantalope is good too.

  8. Belinda Says:

    Hello Beth:)

    Sounds like you are doing well and hanging in there at the same time, all the Lord’s favour and blessings on you and your family.

    That album from Fernando Ortega has blessed me for the past 2 years or so, it is truly amazing. Sing to Jesus is one of my favourite songs and Oh God You are my God and Let the words of my mouth, Great is Thy faithfulness, well the whole cd really:) I particularly like the last 2 songs I mentioned coz Susan Ashton sings on them. I love her music too.

    I hope to meet you at one of Shane’s concerts this summer or just after if you and Lucy are there. I am sure you will want to be at home with your bundle of joy most of the time.

    Off to camp I go, gonna miss my twin sister and nephew VERY much though, I do already:((( But will see them again in 3 months, not too long.

    Jesus bless and keep you and make His face shine on you.

    Belinda xx

  9. Sarai Says:

    Hey Bethany!! I’d still love to send something for Lucy. If you get a chance, pick some things out at whattacutebaby.blogspot.com, and if not, then at least send me a mailing address and I’ll create something super cute for her. Or, I’ll be seeing the Shanes in NC in August and I can deliver it then. Can’t wait to hear of her arrival!

  10. LeAnna Says:

    Oh yes, every Momma pregnant in the summer must.have.watermelon! Hope your baby girl comes soon. The last days of waiting are the longest. 🙂 Blessings!

  11. Stacey Mathews Says:

    I was roaming the Youtube website and enjoyed listening to you and Shane and Shane sing “Yearn” and a couple other songs from 2007 and it lifted my spirits. When will you put out an album with the Shane’s? And would you consider putting “Yearn” on another acoustic album?

  12. Miranda Says:

    I also craved alot of watermelon when I was pregnant. Sadly, over here they’re not always in season. God bless 🙂
    😉

  13. Catherine Says:

    Ooo, I love The Birth Book too. It really helped get me through labor last time. I’m rereading it again now in anticipation of my 3rd little arrival in August. 🙂

    ~Catheirne

  14. mark sisco Says:

    Wow so cool Hope everything goes great….
    Hey…heard a Shane song on XM “The Message” named “Be Near”?? Did I hear it correctly? Dont you have a song “Be Near” also? Was this new solo song?
    Cant wait for you to have Lucy ….Be looking to see you Doing the Lights props and merch. at Shane shows over this next year. Any where close to ALABAMA…. Are you writing anything ??? MARK

  15. april Says:

    Lucy is so cute 🙂 you all must be glowing and just basking in the glory of the Lord… and recovering from all the craziness! God bless you & Shane as you grow into your new roles and Mom & Dad!!!

    I just saw these on Etsy and thought it looked like something you might find adorable:
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/48765073/rambling-rose-baby-booties

  16. kareen_ferrer Says:

    woow! watermelon!!! love it!!…lucy is sooooo cute! ^_^

  17. mark sisco Says:

    Hey … your pretty quite lately …mom and daughter time ..i know. Just was glad to see some tweets on what your listening to…i rush and get it on I-tunes each time you give me a lead on something you like…IE jmark and sgrove…. sooooo! Looking for something new….from you! I know you got something on paper…
    cant wait… mark

  18. mark sisco Says:

    OH and yes the verses keep them coming light of the day! mark

  19. Daniela Says:

    Hey Bethany, I’ve been wondering when you’d be back. Congrats on little Lucy. I’ve recently taken the time to download four of your albums on to my ipod, took up the rest of my space lol. I just wanted to say that you are extremely special and many teenagers my age love you. You are an inspiration to sing about anything and not care what others thing. Your song “Beautiful” changed my life. And I just want to let you know I love you.


Leave a Reply

