Bethany Dillon

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lucy James July 29, 2010

Filed under: Life,Lucy — bethanydillon @ 9:55 pm

Hello my friends! I somewhat feel the need to re-introduce myself now I’m a mommy… life looks a lot different from the last time I blogged! : ) As those of you veteran moms know, the first weeks for the first baby are QUITE an adjustment- hormones, sleep deprivation, an overall feeling of cluelessness… not to mention getting to know and falling in love with the little sweetie that had been in my belly for nine months! It’s a crazy time, but tomorrow marks the first month of Lucy’s life, and my new life as her mom, and I’d be lying if I didn’t say that getting through the first four weeks feels like one of the biggest accomplishments of my life so far. : )

Anyway… in the midst of getting some house work done while she’s been asleep this afternoon, I wanted to post some pictures of our little beauty! I will hopefully find some time to share more about her birth and life since, but for now, you can just behold some of God’s best creativity yet : )

Lucy James Barnard: 6.30.2010 - 3:24pm - 7 lbs 8 oz

Day 2 at the hospital

Pretty, pretty, pretty.

Confession: I love me some sweet Lucy skin!

 

30 Responses to “Lucy James”

  1. Danae Says:

    Beautiful little darling! Thank you for sharing!! πŸ™‚

  2. Babs Says:

    Beth, thanks for sharing photos of your beautiful, baby girl. Already a month? Time Flies! Enjoy all the moments. Coming from a mom who has a 15 and 14 year old, I’m amazed to look back on all the years that have passed so quickly. Have you been asked yet (tongue in cheek) when you plan on giving Lucy a sibling? πŸ™‚

    Looking forward to watching her grow with you and Shane; and to seeing how she may end up in some future lyrics of yours.

  3. mark sisco Says:

    Your gonna be a great mom! wow to think you were like 15 or something when I got your first record…been a while!
    So hows Shanes diaper changing skills? lol
    Happy for you …I know your gonna be on the road with shane some this year …pleeeese come to Alabama! Mark

  4. Juliana Lima Says:

    Ohhh Beth…congratulation…God’s amazing!
    God bless you, Shane and your little swetie a lot!!!
    Hapiness!

    Kiss from Brazil!
    Julie

  5. Juliana Lima Says:

    Ohhh Beth…congratulation…God’s amazing!
    God bless you, Shane and your little sweetie girl a lot!!!
    Hapiness!

    Kiss from Brazil!
    Julie

  6. Brianna Says:

    She’s so cute! absolutely precious!
    oh, and I’m completely jealous of her dress (:

  7. Miranda Says:

    I know you mentioned on Twitter that people were bugging you to blog but you gotta understand how curious your fans are! πŸ˜‰ I’ve been a fan of yours since I received your first album and have loved every album after that. I just wanted to give you & Shane a big congratulations! What an amazing blessing from God children our. Mine just turned 1 :)!!! I understand you’re quite busy now to blog but I love getting updates on Twitter. God bless!

  8. Holly Says:

    Happy one month birthday, Lucy! What a cutie! I’m still adjusting to mommy-dom and my son will be 11 weeks old tomorrow ~ every single day still feels like an accomplishment πŸ™‚

  9. Brittany Says:

    Oh Bethany, she is just precious! Beautiful little girl!

  10. thailandgo Says:

    Just beautiful. Congratulations and blessings in our loving Saviour as your begin motherhood.

  11. Kristin Says:

    I’m so happy for you! I was in Glorieta when Ben Stewart told us the news about you having Lucy (who looks like a complete and total sweetheart!!) Congratulations! You’re going to be an amazing mother (:

  12. Love, love, love the pictures!!!!!!!!!!!! She is ADORABLE!!!! Congratulations to both of you on you precious little bundle of joy!!!!

  13. Rachel Says:

    I love the pictures of Lucy! She is one cute baby and that new baby smell ahhh. Anyways great to hear how your doing even if it is just a few words. Life has now just gotten a little more busy and a little more cuter.

  14. Rachel Says:

    Don’t worry about blogging your busy now. This fan will wait.

  15. Rebekah Says:

    Oh, Lucy is soooo ADORABLE! πŸ˜€ I especially like that third pictures; she is so cute! Congratulations to you and Shane! I’m sure you’re gonna be great parents (it looks like Lucy sure thinks so, too). πŸ˜‰ God bless you guys!

  16. Tori Says:

    It IS a huge accomplishment to emerge from those first 4 weeks with your precious girl! I remember thinking it didn’t even matter what time of day or night it was unless it was feeding time for baby. It gets SO much better! My baby girl is 7 months old tomorrow. Happy first month sweet Lucy! Can’t wait to see all that our great God has in store for you!

  17. Coli Says:

    Congratulations!! πŸ™‚ Love all the little skin rolls. Wish that was just as adorable on us adults. haha

  18. Anna Says:

    Thank you for sharing a little glimpse into your new mommy life, as well as the beautiful photos of your sweet baby. πŸ™‚

  19. Becky Says:

    Ohhh! I so love the pic of Lucy in the sun hat. How adorable is that! Must be a crazy thing livivng off little sleep but wanting to spend every minute with your child. She’s beautiful Beth! Congrats to you & Shane! All the best as you re-emerge into the regular hustle & bustle of life. πŸ™‚

  20. Aline Says:

    Congratulations Bethany!
    God bless you & your little baby…she is soooooo cute!!

  21. Christine Says:

    She’s beautiful! Congratulations! I’m sure she’s so blessed to have a wonderful mom like you. Wishing you and your family all of God’s blessings!

  22. Sonya Says:

    Ohhh Beth she is a true blessing from God! How precious! And I too am grateful that you have had that lil extra spare time to update your blog. My husband and I got married at the beginning of June and your words have been so encouraging along the way.

  23. ASH Says:

    Not gonna lie. I stinkin’ love the last picture (and all the others…).

  24. Christina Says:

    Now we just need a Shane baby picture and a Beth baby picture to see if she compares to either of you as a baby! πŸ™‚

  25. Hey Bethany! I loved reading your blog and listening to both you and Shane and Shane. I grinned when I read the name of your daughter…my youngest daughter’s name is Lucy and my husband’s name is James. We have many connections through yall that are special to us and I wanted to share the link with you to my blog. πŸ™‚

    http://thelemondsfamily.blogspot.com/2010/07/some-of-my-fav-songs-and-story-behind.html

  26. Jessica Says:

    congratulations!! i do hope that you will post your birthing story for us curious gals out there who haven’t stepped into the realm of parenting yet. πŸ™‚

  27. talithapiper Says:

    love your music, Bethany! So excited that you have this sweet little girl in your life! πŸ˜€

  28. Sarai Says:

    Lucy is absolutely adorable!! Congratulations! I saw the Shanes in NC last night and sent a little something for Lucy with them. Hope it made the trip back to TX and she loves it πŸ™‚

  29. Lynsie Says:

    Beth… Lucy is ADORABLE!! LOVES her floral outfit with the white hat. TOO cute!! God Bless you and your family! I can see that he has blessed you all so much already!! : )

  30. Christine Says:

    Congrats to you, Bethany! I am right there alongside you…I live in Dallas as well and had my first child, Luci Isabelle, born on July 9th! πŸ™‚ Hope you’re getting more sleep these days…we just hit the 8 week mark and things are getting a ton better. Many blessings to you and your little one!


Leave a Reply

